WINSTED — Three affiliated banks that have operated under the common ownership of Connecticut Mutual Holding Company have become one bank — Northwest Community Bank.

The newly restructured bank continues to be a wholly-owned subsidiary of Connecticut Mutual Holding Company, and now operates all offices of Collinsville Bank, a division of Northwest Community Bank; and all offices of Litchfield Bancorp, a division of Northwest Community Bank. Branch staff will remain with each bank division, and customer service will not be interrupted, the announcement said.

A charitable foundation will be founded to expand community support throughout the region.

Connecticut Media Group